Home Page
Herons Newsletter published today. Read it on the parents tab.

Welcome to The Epiphany School Website

We are a friendly school with a real family feel. We place great emphasis on knowing, caring for and supporting all our children and promote positive relationships based on praise and encouragement within a Christian ethos. Should you need information or policies contained on this website translated the school will be happy to do so.




Mr Simpson


Mr D. Simpson - Headteacher, Curriculum, Assessment and Science Co-ordinator, Deputy Child Protection Officer and Lead Professional for PREVENT



Miss Webster


Miss V. Webster - Deputy Headteacher, English Co-ordinator, Child Protection Officer (Safeguarding Lead Professional) and Lead Professional for PREVENT



                 Mrs L. Hitchins- SENCo




Miss C. Corfield - Year R Teacher and Art and Design Subject Manager



             Miss J. Sidwick- Year R Teacher



Mrs Gritt


Mrs. K. Gritt - Year 1 Teacher and Health and Safety



Mrs Goode


Mrs V. Goode - Year 1 Teacher and RE and Collective Worship Subject Manager 




             Mr A. Kiddell- Year 2 Teacher and Educational Visits Manager



Miss Bairstow


Mrs A. Wyatt- Year 2 Teacher and Inter-Cultural links Manager (including British Values Champion)




   Mr Jenkins         

Mr P. Jenkins - Year 3 Teacher and Maths Subject Manager



       Miss Tarrant     

Mrs A. Cooper- Year 3 Teacher and NQT Induction       



Miss Burnett


Miss R. Burnett - Year 4 Teacher and IT and Computing Manager (E-Safety Champion)




             Miss J. Cleall - Year 4 Teacher and Humanities Manager




Mrs A. Pogson



               Miss L. Beverley - Year 5 Teacher and PHSE Manager (Anti-Bullying)



               Mr M. Anthony - Year 5 Teacher



Mrs Compton


Mrs S. Compton - Year 6 Teacher and Pupil Voice and School Council Manager




              Miss H. Spokes - Year 6 Teacher and Writing Manager



              Mr C. Pettefer - PE Teacher and Sports Development Officer



              Mr S. Woodley -  Music Teacher

Learning Support Staff

Mrs Allison, Miss Bromage, Mrs Dyke, Mrs Haworth, Mrs Hornby, Mrs Owen, Mrs Sharp,

Mrs Shevill, Mrs Tanswell, Mrs Taylor, Mrs Love, Mrs Spieler


School Business Manager


Mrs Featherstone


Mrs J. Featherstone



Administrative Staff


Mrs Biggin


Mrs J. Biggin



Mrs Theakston


Mrs J. Theakston



Mrs Atkins


Mrs S. Atkins



Site Manager


Mr Barber


Mr J. Barber



Site Staff

Mrs P. Sadler (Assistant Caretaker)

Mr M. Marshall (Assistant Caretaker)

Mrs C. Preece (Breakfast Club Manager)

Mrs J. Spieler (After School Club Manager)